IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE NINTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, IN AND FOR ORANGE & OSCEOLA COUNTIES, FLORIDA

ORDER OF ASSIGNMENT OF ALTERNATE JUDGES OF THE COUNTY COURTS FOR 2016

Pursuant to the authority of Rule 2.215, Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, and in conformity with the agreement of the Judges concerned, the following assignment of alternates to Judges of the County Court is made, to become effective **January 1, 2016**, unless otherwise provided herein, and continue until further order:

Booking & Release Center (BRC)

Judges Jerry L. Brewer and Brian F. Duckworth

County Criminal Division

Judges W. Michael Miller and Maureen A. Bell Judges Wilfredo Martinez and Andrew L. Cameron Judges Faye Allen and Tanya Davis Wilson Judges Deb S. Blechman and Carolyn B. Freeman Judges Adam McGinnis and Elizabeth J. Starr

County Civil Division

Judges Steve Jewett and Martha Adams Judges Jeanette D. Bigney and Tina L. Caraballo

County Trial Division

Judges Wayne J. Shoemaker and Nancy L. Clark

Osceola County Division

Judges Hal C. Epperson, Jr. and Heather K. O'Brien Judges Carol Engel Draper and Stefania Jancewicz

If a Judge is not available to consider a matter assigned to him or her, the matter shall be

presented to the Judge's alternate. Judges needing assistance, or available to provide assistance,

in the holding or hearing or conduct of trials should first contact their alternates for assistance or

to offer assistance. If both the Judge to whom the action is assigned and the Judge's alternate are

unavailable, the matter shall be presented to the Administrative Judge of the County Court. If

the Administrative Judge of the County Court is not available to hear the matter, it shall be

presented to the Chief Judge.

DONE AND ORDERED at Orlando, Florida, this 26th day of October, 2015.

____/s/____

Frederick J. Lauten Chief Judge

Copies to:

Clerk of Courts, Orange County Clerk of Courts, Osceola County

General E-Mail Distribution List

http://www.ninthcircuit.org

2